Skip to content

Standing Pretty: Prtty Peaushun Skin Tight Body Lotion

August 9, 2010

Over the years my legs have gotten beaten up. From run-ins with track hurdles to my Ms. Clumsy inner self that has been damaging to my outer self, quite frankly, I have been neglecting my leg care. Until now. I was thrilled to receive a sample of Prtty Peaushun Skin Tight body lotion and am excited for the future of my legs with further use. Created by celebrity makeup artist, Bethany Karlyn, it is a natural emollient base with subtle light-reflecting particles, which gives my skin a flattering glow and conceals minor imperfections. The radiance also enhances definition, creating a “sexy, slimmer silhouette”, according to the bottle’s description. (While I don’t need to be slimmer, I’ll take the sexy help any time.)  Now here’s the scientific part that I’m particularly interested in- the lotion is infused with “an innovative blend of natural plant extracts to lift, firm, tighten, and diminish the appearance of cellulite, stretch marks and varicose veins, as well as minimizing bruising and sore muscles.” Plain and simple- I would love to decrease the presence of my varicose veins- but that isn’t very simple. With prolonged use, I’m looking forward to seeing- or rather, not seeing them as much.

Until then, I’m enjoying this lotion because of the above results (I’m using the Medium shade). Prtty Peaushun adds just enough shimmer to make my legs look and feel special. I only have one body in this lifetime so I may as well take care of it as best I can. This lotion glides on into that philosophy.

To my Southern California readers: Join me on August 29 for a fabulous brunch at The Abbey in West Hollywood, where I’ll be a guest speaker sharing style tips alongside YouTube beauty blogger, Gregory Gorgeous, and Shannae Ingleton of What Women Want. The Lashem launch event is complimentary with RSVP- e-mail RSVP to info@lashem.com and let me know as well if you’ll be attending!

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 1:13 pm

    thats such a cool product we must try!

  2. August 9, 2010 3:17 pm

    hi lovely. i never know what to believe with these kind of products – but i guess whatever you like- and makes you feel better is indeed working aint it.?
    i would love to get a sample too-to try. let us know how its working darling! and have a wonderful week sweet

  3. becs permalink
    August 11, 2010 10:48 am

    Yes, I’m going to need to try this out stat. I love anything that gives my legs some shimmer!

  4. August 11, 2010 11:51 am

    That sounds like a great product! Must try it out!

  5. August 11, 2010 12:53 pm

    Maybe I need to try this too!

    Love Grace.

  6. August 11, 2010 8:15 pm

    do you have varicose veins ? i doubt it your legs are perfect … but it good to prevent … i feel like my feet are way to veiny .. 😦

  7. August 11, 2010 9:31 pm

    wow i thought it is food. so so so cute.

  8. August 12, 2010 4:19 am

    Great article, thanks for sharing this. I have subscribed to your RSS feed and am looking forward to reading more from you.
    Keep up the good work and don’t stop posting please.

  9. August 12, 2010 5:10 am

    Fab review!
    Brunch sounds amazing!

    xoxox,
    CC

  10. August 12, 2010 5:56 am

    whoa, I think I should give this a try.

  11. August 12, 2010 10:06 am

    Hey Nadia- Yes, I do have varicose veins! But thank you for the sweet compliment 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

