Skip to content

Brian Lichtenberg for Forever 21 Launch Party

August 16, 2010

This past Thursday, it was all about the T. And the BL. With the F21. A trendy crowd gathered at the Beverly Center Terrace in Los Angeles to celebrate the launch of Brian Lichtenberg’s collaboration with Forever21- a collection of t-shirts and tank tops retailing at $14.80 for women and $14.90 for men. These are outstandingly affordable prices for pieces infused with Lichtenberg’s avante-garde mind- a mind that has created looks worn by Beyoncè, the Kardashians, M.I.A., and Lady Gaga (ala the caution tape look for her “Telephone” video- with a wearable version in the F21 collection). Designer t-shirts at affordable prices? Sounds like the making of an impromptu game of Telephone- only that the message is too good to have it be anything but loud and clear…

Pssssst…

CHECK  OUT  BL’S  RAD  T-SHIRTS  IN  STORE  AND  ONLINE NOW…

Pass it on!

My favorite t-shirt in the collection.

Lichtenberg in all vintage.

Singer Madisen Hill, second from the left; DJ Lindsay Luv, far right.

My favorite look of the night. Loved her hair and I’d wear this dress for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Model Allie Crandell.

(All of the above photos were taken by Bec of Style with Benefits.)

A Blog Bestie, Neekoh, of LiveLoveLA, her sister, Gergana, and me.

Hanging with my sister, Bec, of Style with Benefits, and Neekoh.

Look at those hot shorts on Jules of Sincerely Jules.

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

13 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2010 8:49 pm

    Such an awesome night! Love reading all the recaps 🙂 But especially loved seeing yoooou! Thursday night, we’re on, right?

    XXo,
    Neekoh

  2. August 17, 2010 1:57 am

    great show, love the pictures.

  3. August 17, 2010 6:16 am

    Hey Neekoh- Yes, we are on for Thursday! I wrote Wednesday on your blog yesterday because I thought we were doing that night but then I realized I was wrong 🙂 Can’t wait! xo

  4. August 17, 2010 7:05 am

    Looks like a cool event. Can’t wait to see the collection now.

  5. August 17, 2010 7:09 am

    You all look so darling together! And you are right, the shorts on Jules are one fabulous look. Perhaps not for this old crone (heh, heh, heh), but perfect on her!

    Love your blog – thanks for popping in to visit ours!
    tp

  6. August 17, 2010 7:37 am

    Such a fun event!
    You all look amazing!

    xoxox,
    CC

  7. August 17, 2010 1:39 pm

    Oh what a great event! And you (and everyone else) look fantastic!!!

    xx Love & Aloha

  8. August 17, 2010 6:26 pm

    Did you wear a tie as a headband?? That’s so clever! I really like ties (for absolutely no reason other then I have no justification for buying any, so thus I want to.) Looks like such a fun time – I love seeing shots of you and Becs together because you guys look so alike and so different all at once.

    xoxo, Ashley

  9. August 18, 2010 6:22 am

    Awesome shoes, Mel! 😉
    xoxo

  10. August 18, 2010 8:15 am

    Loving your shoes as well! Looks like you all had a blast, too! I’ll definitely have to check out the collection.

  11. August 18, 2010 11:30 am

    Hey Ashley- That Louis Vuitton scarf is actually a hair scarf. I do wear it though as a belt sometimes and have even worn it as a tie with a low cut jumpsuit. I am all about wearing ties as headbands though- it’s a trend I saw in a Wasson editorial- so I’ve been on the hunt for unique vintage ties to wear as a headband. I’d make a topknot in the tie to be worn on top of my head. 🙂 xo

  12. August 18, 2010 11:00 pm

    Looks like you had so much fun! And omg, check out your shoes! LOVE them!!

  13. August 22, 2010 3:40 pm

    wow.. such a great event!!! 😀 everyone looks so stylish and chic!!! great sweater and heels you got there! 😀

    Animated Confessions

Leave a Reply

