Skip to content

Down in the Town of Gypsy 05, Nana Bijou, and Six-Hundred

September 30, 2010

Last Friday evening, I headed to Downtown Los Angeles to meet up with old friends and new friends of the Two Point Oh! LA variety. It was our monthly Bloggers’ Cafe, where we had the opportunity to handle the creamy Gypsy 05 tops and dresses and distinguished Nana Bijou jewelry- all displayed in a sleek loft. Later, we headed downstairs and to the left and filled the pop-up boutique, Six-Hundred, with our ogling and super rad inner and outer thoughts about all of the super, super rad merchandise. See the photos below for the unfolding night that left me folded up in happiness from the fabulous time we all had.

The scene.

My sister, Bec, of Style with Benefits, Natalie Sadigh, the owner of Nana Bijou, and me.

Nana Bijou- statement pieces with worldly sophistication.

Heading downstairs with Neekoh of LiveLoveLA.

The exterior of Six-Hundred.

I bought this uniquely shredded Loaded dress. I can’t wait to wear it over my favorite black bodycon Love YAYA dress for a new favorite/old favorite pairing.

Intense eyes for an intense scoop.

I bought this dress too- with the added bonus that it’s from Ca Voi. I had met Amy Pham, the Ca Voi owner and HM Soundsystem DJ, the previous night at Audrey’s Night Out, where she DJ’d. Also, check out the super fun hand-made pom-pom necklace from Around the City Vintage.

Ironically, I was holding the dress and then Amy appeared.

Bec bought these vibrant fringe Around the City Vintage shorts. Later, Bren of So Much Pretty had told Bec and me that when she first saw those shorts, she knew one of us would buy them. And she was correct- if I had seen them first, they’d be sitting in my drawer.

Select vintage.

Dangling goodness.

Met Kristina of Pretty Shiny Sparkly, who was in town from Texas.

Got to see Shannah from The Student Stylist. I had first met her at the Simply Stylist event during LA Fashion Week.

Alan, the owner of Six-Hundred. I had met him the previous night at the Audrey Magazine event.

Loved talking with Natalie- she has an infectious positive aura.

Love Ca Voi’s logo.

With Tiara of Luxe Delux and Neekoh.

Bec is wearing an Ecote jacket and Jeffrey Campbell Alexa wedges and I’m in a Topshop dress and Report Signature shoes.

Chatting with Bren and Neekoh.

Gypsy 05 rack.

My favorite Gypsy 05 dress.

Love the beautiful hues.

The Downtown LA view.

Our giftbag included a luxurious Gypsy 05 scarf and generous $50 giftcard…

and these pretty in pink Nana Bijou earrings- complete with a handwritten note!

We also received a cozy Six-Hundred store t-shirt and a made-you-look tote bag showing off all of the brands it stocks.

(Event photos by Bec of Style with Benefits)

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

28 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 11:51 pm

    OOOOMMMMMGGGG! I sooo missed out! super bummed, more than before over the fact that I was not able to make it! 😦

    xo
    ari

  2. October 1, 2010 12:17 am

    Looks like so much fun. I love the shredded dress!

  3. October 1, 2010 5:23 am

    Looks like it was an awesome night! Your sister looks like just like you. Going to check out her blog now. Love your Ca Voi dress!

  4. October 1, 2010 7:13 am

    Hey Anthea- Bec is actually my twin sister 🙂

  5. October 1, 2010 7:25 am

    ohh noo- im so sad i couldn’t be there too! amazing clothes- especially digging on that striped maxi dress- but also what you were wearing.. everybody else looked great too.
    hope you’ll have a great weekend

    xx

  6. October 1, 2010 10:23 am

    I love your documentation! Glad I got to be a part of it 🙂 It was definitely a fun night and I’m really looking forward to the start of Fashion Week (and getting to see you two lovelies even more).

    XXo,
    Neekoh

  7. October 1, 2010 11:04 am

    Hey Neekoh- Remember, we won’t be here for LA Fashion Week because we’ll be in Hong Kong!! Boo to that- will have to drown my sorrows in all of the shopping I’ll be doing 🙂 xo

  8. October 1, 2010 1:26 pm

    Your dress is HOT! I love it.

    Thanks for stopping by G&G, doll!

    ♥ V
    http://www.gritandglamour.com
    twitter: @gritandglamour

  9. Laney Chung permalink
    October 1, 2010 3:10 pm

    Ur dress is so cute : 0

  10. October 1, 2010 3:44 pm

    Stunning necklaces!

    Kisses
    Teresa

  11. October 1, 2010 6:33 pm

    Thanks for the great recap! 🙂 Pleasure meeting you sweet thing!

  12. October 2, 2010 7:48 am

    Amazing pics, darling!
    You and your sis look fabulous, as usual!

    xoxox,
    CC

  13. October 2, 2010 5:45 pm

    I’m loving Bec’s shorts and your dress!

  14. October 2, 2010 10:44 pm

    You lucky lady. What a killer event. Swooning over that neck candy!

  15. October 3, 2010 5:00 am

    wowowowow!!!! huge bunch of photos! your sister and you are so alike, and both beautiful. The dress you got is awesome, I’m wondering how will you manage to make it even more beautiful (sure you will)

    http://dhghost.blogspot.com

  16. October 3, 2010 9:18 am

    Wish I would have the chance to be there too, but unfortunately I´m only 15 years old and livin gin germany 😦
    thanks so much for you rsweet comment!

  17. October 4, 2010 12:27 am

    Loving that Topshop dress with your Report Signature shoes. Such a great mixture of colors!

  18. October 4, 2010 10:16 am

    amazing pieces. . LOVE your dress and shoes

  19. October 4, 2010 12:11 pm

    I love all the prints and bright colors!! your so pretty!! awesome shoes and dress cute polka dots in the back 🙂 lol

  20. October 4, 2010 10:49 pm

    wow wow wow…what fun!!!i cant believe yoo met up with some of the bloggers i follow…and yoo fab!!!

    I am travelling and no access to my blog so havent been able to get online much. hope all is well and i miss blogging and reading your blog too. i am trying to get online every chance i get.cheers!!!

  21. A Sunny Day in LA permalink
    October 5, 2010 8:27 am

    I wish I wasn’t feeling sick that day and missed this event, there’s tons of great pictures and it looks like it was fun.

  22. October 6, 2010 12:03 am

    OMG I adore your colorfullnesssssss ^^ your like some amazing peacock 😀 wachting you makes me always so happy. I am truly curious about the shredded shirt 😀

  23. October 7, 2010 8:42 am

    that shredded Loaded dress is amazing! i want one!

  24. October 21, 2010 7:33 pm

    Man, talk about a fantastic post! I?ve stumbled across your blog a few times within the past, but I usually forgot to bookmark it. But not again! Thanks for posting the way you do, I genuinely appreciate seeing someone who actually has a viewpoint and isn?t really just bringing back up crap like nearly all other writers today. Keep it up!

  25. October 22, 2010 8:13 am

    You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with
    your blog.

  26. October 29, 2010 3:46 pm

    Love your dress!
    xx
    Tiffany

Trackbacks

  1. Bloggers Cafe 03 Los Angeles » Pretty Shiny Sparkly™
  2. Blogger’s Cafe 03: Gypsy 05 + Nana Bijou | So Much Pretty

Leave a Reply

