Skip to content

Yours in Hong Kong

October 15, 2010

From LA to my cousin’s wedding in New York to our family vacation in Hong Kong, I’m freezing my big toes off at the Internet cafe in our hotel- at 4:45am no less. From the driest of skin around my smile to feet sorer than the day I ran the LA Marathon, Hong Kong is quite the city. We’ve been here for three days and I can’t wait to see what tops the set of male twins coming up to Bec and me tonight who called out our LA origins. From China to Jersey to LA, I’ve got them all in me.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 7:25 pm

    I’ve never been, but I’m sure Hong Kong is fascinating! Plus I bet the whirlwind from all that traveling has taken a toll on you, but so worth it. Love the oversized top you’re wearing in the first photo!

  2. October 16, 2010 7:38 am

    So fun darling!
    You look so gorgeous and happy!

    xoxox,
    CC

  3. October 16, 2010 10:11 am

    Love that pink shirt dress. You and your sister have absolutely perfect complexions.

  4. October 16, 2010 11:59 am

    I absolutely love Hong Kong. Definitely one of my favourite places. Hope you have a great time.

  5. October 17, 2010 2:47 am

    Thanks Jessica and Beth for liking the shirt dress- it’s an XXL Rugby Ralph Lauren men’s t-shirt that I bought with the intention of wearing as a dress. For some just-in-case coverage, I threw on denim cutoffs underneath 🙂

  6. October 17, 2010 2:17 pm

    you are gorgeous!!
    P.S. I didn’t realize that I should have been checking blogger for “spam” comments and approving them – i was alarmed today to find a whole bunch from the past 2 months – yours being one of them! I’m so sorry! I’m usually good about responding, so sorry if you felt like I ignored you!

  7. Clare permalink
    October 18, 2010 5:57 pm

    SO fun! i swear you girls look like celebs!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  8. October 18, 2010 10:08 pm

    That green dress rocks! Loving seeing all the fabulous photos from you and your sis!

  9. October 18, 2010 11:36 pm

    Enjoy babe!! Chat soon! Mwah xx

  10. October 19, 2010 9:08 pm

    how exciting! there must be so many things to do and explore in hong kong.

    http://style-haus.blogspot.com/

  11. October 19, 2010 11:37 pm

    Just wanted to say thank you for stopping by recently and for leaving a comment. I really appreciate it.

    Sounds like you’re enjoying your time in HK. I was born there, and have been dying to visit. Hope to see more pictures from your trip!

  12. October 20, 2010 1:48 pm

    You have Great style ! I also Love the shirt dress. Very Creative !

  13. October 21, 2010 7:56 pm

    Enjoy your trip, dear!!! I’m sure you’ve got tons of stories…

    +8!3

  14. October 28, 2010 6:01 am

    I had the chance to spend 24h in Hong Kong once and I really would love to come back, amazing place!!

  15. November 1, 2010 3:10 am

    family vacations are good specially if you spend them near beaches or tropical rain forests .

  16. December 1, 2010 7:01 pm

    family vacations in a nice tropical country would be very very nice ‘`,

  17. September 14, 2011 8:35 am

    excellent site. thank you this wonderful post. i regards a lot.

Leave a Reply

