Skip to content

Here in Halloween

November 3, 2010

Halloween is where we are all the Soup du Jour-

with the beauties and the beasts,

the jocks and the jokes,

the wanna be’s and the wanna marry me’s

the one-offs and the one-ups,

the menaces and the society,

the social commentators and the social networkers,

the stand-alones and the stand-ins,

the superstars and the struck stars,

the furries and the furies,

the barely there and the barely here,

and the mish to the mosh.

Halloween is not a “when”- it’s a “where”-

a protective pot where we are all aware.

We are

this collective mix of fixings that swirls

and lives

without our invisible masks

in Halloween.

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 8:02 am

    Mmh AND I think that “Halloween” seems to have been the opportunity of awakening THE (uber charming) “Manga-iliciousesque Butterfly who were kindly slumbering on you” Dear Mel !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  2. November 3, 2010 8:04 am

    ps: Aaah just in case I am always on http://stilettostetico.blogspot.com too !!!

  3. November 3, 2010 5:37 pm

    Mel! YOu look so cute! Love this.

  4. November 4, 2010 1:05 am

    Heheh, how funny! Where did you buy those booties? I have some really reaaaally similar, but they’re from Berlin!
    xx

  5. November 4, 2010 1:12 am

    Such a fun Halloween! I love the Twitter and Facebook costumes. And you look great.

  6. November 4, 2010 1:24 am

    Hey Tamara- I bought my boots from Topshop over a year ago! xo

  7. November 4, 2010 6:03 pm

    I saw you over on Vogue Gone Rogue today and really liked your style and response. These pictures are so much fun! You make a beautiful butterly and your commentary at the bottom of the post is priceless. xx

  8. November 5, 2010 6:29 am

    je te trouve magnifique….
    très jolies photos

  9. November 5, 2010 9:57 am

    Awesome costumes!
    You look so gorgeous!

    xoxox,
    CC

  10. November 5, 2010 10:08 am

    Soooo fun, Mel! I loooove it! You look gorgeous and I love getting to see everyone else’s cotumes- thanks for sharing.
    Hope you have a marvelous weekend, lady!!!

  11. November 5, 2010 6:13 pm

    So fun! Best butterfly evah.

  12. November 6, 2010 12:57 pm

    love this! the pics made me laugh. so fun!!!!!!!

  13. November 10, 2010 2:41 pm

    Wonderful blog! I truly love how it? s easy on my eyes as well as the data are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which need to do the trick! Have a nice day!

  14. November 12, 2010 2:20 am

    You look adorable, Mel! Was this at WeHo?? We were there, too LOL You got a picture of the facebook/twitter guys! We wanted to get a pic with them, but we couldn’t track them down lol

    TheOwlsCloset.blogspot.com

  15. November 12, 2010 7:06 am

    Hey hon! Yes, we were in West Hollywood! It was crazy, but such fun energy! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

