Skip to content

Why Do We Call It Makeup When We Believe?

November 8, 2010

Right before I left for Hong Kong, I treated myself to a significant Sephora online order- most of which I still need to experiment with. Here are the chosen ones-

(From left to right)

* Smashbox/Eye Wish Palette (housed in the gold box)

* Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero (my main eyeliner for the past two years)

* Dior Ultra-Smoothing High Impact Eyeshadow in Argentic #056

* Lancome Drama Instant Full Body Volume Mascara in Excessive Black

* Bare Escentuals High Shine Eyecolor in Patina

* Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner in Peacock

* Issey Miyake L’Eau d’Issey 3.4 oz Eue de Toilette Spray

* Clinique Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder in Stay Golden (I recently tried other powders but have returned to this one- the one I’ve been wearing for as long as I’ve worn makeup)

* Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Intense in #5 Matte Violette Pink

* Versace Bright Crystal 3 oz Eau de Toilette Spray (my sister, Bec, piggybacked on my order- this is her main perfume)

* Givenchy Rouge Interdit Satin Lipstick in Pink Whisper #24

(All of the skin care products listed below comprise the Recharge Your Skin bonus package- I cashed in my 500 points to get these for free)

* Dr. Brandt Pores No More Anti-Aging Mattifying Lotion

* Korres Quercetin & Oak Anti-Aging Anti-Wrinkle Firming Face Serum

* DDF Restoring Night Serum

* StriVectin-SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks & Wrinkles

* Shiseido Bio Performance Advanced Super Revitalizer Cream

* Murad Clarifying Mask (my must-have mask for the past two years)

* Narcisco Rodriguez For Her Eau de Toilette (sample I chose)

* Benefit Cosmetics Crescent Row So Hooked On Carmella Eau de Toilette (sample I chose)

* Sephora Collection Mono Eyeshadow in Brown Harmony (sample I chose)

The colors-

From top to bottom- Clinique, Givenchy, Make Up For Ever, Smashbox, Dior

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2010 7:56 am

    Jealous of all these great products!

  2. November 8, 2010 9:22 am

    I love Issey Miyake’s perfume! It’s really the only thing I wear.

  3. November 9, 2010 6:28 am

    Funny post title, darling!
    Love all this makeup, especially that palette in the last pic ~ wow!

    xoxox,
    CC

  4. November 10, 2010 8:48 pm

    Ah, I like the title to this post! Smashbox eyeshadows are so amazing. They have really strong pigments. That Urban Decay eye pencil is my favorite! It smudges beautifully. You seriously got an amazing Sephora haul.

  5. November 11, 2010 6:44 am

    I love sephora.. great things!

  6. November 11, 2010 7:51 am

    oh so fun! i’m in need of some new make up…how is that Givenchy satin lipstick? reviews reviews!? hehe

  7. November 11, 2010 12:44 pm

    thanks for sharing. i love buying make up too-
    my favourite brand is makeup store. and mac and face.
    hope youre well darling. sorry for being off your blog. but now im back.
    take care

    xx

  8. November 12, 2010 8:14 pm

    I’m with Becs on scent, Versace Bright Crystal is one of my favorites! Im going to have to try hat Urban Decay pencil because your eyeliner always looks fantastic. Have a great weekend Mel!

    xo, Ashley

Leave a Reply

