Skip to content

In Good Company

November 17, 2010

Urban Renewal dress via Urban Outfitters, American Apparel leggings, Topshop boots, Bebe hat, Marc by Marc Jacobs bag


I enjoyed a well-spent Sunday at the Rose Bowl Flea Market– a place so big that you run into those worth running into- designer/stylist/model Justin Barco (who I had just met the previous night), Suzy of Rossmore, Nikki of Vintique LA, and a few co-workers who I recognized from the holler, “Miss, can we sell you something?”. The one treasure that I was sold on was this Native American carved figure cradling a cub with a mane of fur that’s as soft as his spirit.

Though breathless, he will breathe tranquility into my office space at home.

This is the precious ‘Wish’ bracelet the aforementioned Suzy graced my wrist with when I saw her. I love that it lives with me throughout my days and night, acting as another calming, loyal companion. My sister, Bec, bought two Rossmore rings from Suzy- a heart for one pinky and a cross for the other pinky- more constant companions that are good to have on your side.

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2010 4:12 pm

    you look so cute! love the delicate bracelet!

  2. November 18, 2010 1:15 am

    you looked adorable that dayyy! and so did Bec. you two are such a breath of fresh air! thanks for the support and shouts!!

    &awww LOVE this post! i love how you compared the jewels to loyal friends, calming companions on our journeys! couldn’t agreeeeee more! love love love!

    xoxox
    Suzy

  3. November 18, 2010 7:06 am

    Hi gorgeous!
    Love this look and your bracelet!

    xoxox,
    CC

  4. November 18, 2010 11:17 am

    cool outfit! 🙂

  5. November 18, 2010 2:52 pm

    I love the concept of wish bracelets. That was is so cute! Loving those green tights little momma.

  6. November 18, 2010 3:26 pm

    love the print o this dress

  7. November 18, 2010 9:38 pm

    That flea market sounds so fun! I wish there were good ones out here.

  8. November 21, 2010 8:44 am

    The wish bracelet is so simple and pretty! It will be so easy to wear, it’s definitely an everyday piece!

    xoxo, Ashley

  9. November 21, 2010 5:40 pm

    That outfit is darling!

Leave a Reply

