Skip to content

Simply Stylist

December 3, 2010

I had seen a lot of Hong Kong this fall. But in turn, I didn’t see any of LA Fashion Week. Timing is everything. Or nothing since there is some master plan that tilts the universe one way over the other. I just happened to be tilted toward Hong Kong at that time. One of the happenings that I [physically] missed and [sadly] missed was the Simply Stylist event. I had attended the Fall 2010 Simply Stylist event the previous LA Fashion Week and had an incredibly classy time. Said classiness is displayed below.

Kelsi of Dedicated Follower of Fashion, Jen of Jennifer Margolin, and me

This Paul & Joe dress is the quintessential piece that could be passed down to my [future] daughter, then to my daughter’s daughter, and so forth. It’s timeless. It’s memorable. It’s a showcase piece.

Paul & Joe knows how to make statement pieces, exemplified by this belt.

I wanted to buy this Plastic Island jacket right off the PR rack.

Sometimes trench coats can go wrong. This one by Plastic Island is so right.

Sassy leather bustier pieces by Walter.

A McGinn dress that represents sophistication with a demure touch.

Hobo International showed a fun, vibrant palette and showed how generous they are. I left with a beautiful turquoise clutch.

The best part about Confection Jewels is that they are one-of-a-kind pieces.

The warm staff from Bliss Spa were on hand to give complimentary hair cuts, blow-outs, oxygen blasts, massages, and Minx nail beautifications. Laurie of Laurie B. Style was getting her hair done in this photo. I felt super relaxed after my oxygen blast, massage, and nail pampering.

Eclectic prints from Minx Nails.

I opted for the gold and black criss-cross pattern. On both of my middle fingers.

That day was so gorgeous. I just remember walking outside in the middle of the afternoon underneath the smiling sun and saying to myself (and perhaps aloud), “Life is good.”

_________________________

And remember to stop by Space 15 Twenty on Sunday! My sister, Bec of Style with Benefits, and I are co-hosting the Holi Pop Up shopping/lifestyle event from 11am – 4pm!

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 6:18 am

    Love the Plastic Island shearling jacket and the McGinn dress. The Confection Jewels rings are too fun!

Trackbacks

  1. One of Those Good Days: Holi Pop-up « Wrecked Stellar
  2. One of Those Good Days: Holi Pop-up :: Wrecked Stellar

Leave a Reply

