Skip to content

The Man in the Moon

December 6, 2010

Linea Dome men’s shirt borrowed from my ex boyfriend, LOVE YAYA jeans via Shopbop, Jeffrey Campbell oxford shoes via Free People

If my pseudo boyfriend and I were ever backpacking in Europe, we could potentially work off of one knapsack of clothes. I could borrow his shirts every other day he’s not wearing them- an intimate experience without the physicality.

And while I’m all about the dressing up in fanciful frocks and being twirled around under the midnight moon, I’m likewise all about the casual solace found in an oversized men’s shirt- which works in a twirling moment just the same.

_________________________

See other ways I’ve worn men’s shirts:

-As a dress here,

-As an open blouse here

– Worn off one shoulder by buttoning on a diagonal here

_________________________

Follow me on Bloglovin’ *   Follow me on Twitter *   Like Me on Facebook

12 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 9:37 am

    Hi gorgeous!
    Love your brogues!

    xoxox,
    CC

  2. December 6, 2010 1:02 pm

    Oxfords are one of my favorite things right now! I like the way that wore the oversized mens shirt off the shoulders.

  3. December 6, 2010 3:46 pm

    ahh beautiful photos 🙂 love them

  4. December 6, 2010 6:40 pm

    I love this shirt – I vote that ex-bf just gives it to you. It probably looks way better on you anyways. I think the best thing about having a bf is the access to men’s clothes. I wonder why no one wants to date me??

    xo, Ashley

  5. December 7, 2010 1:28 am

    hello honey!
    you probably already know how much I love your JC oxfords. they look lovely on you.
    love the way you always add a unique twist to men’s oversized shirts.
    so perfect.
    xo
    ari

  6. December 7, 2010 5:28 am

    Haha, Ash- yeah, my ex boyfriend said he didn’t even think that was his shirt! 🙂

  7. December 7, 2010 8:21 am

    Those pictures are great! And I absolutely love those shoes! I might have to copy you and buy them. And my pseudo boyfriend would never ask me to back pack through Europe because he knows I hate to sleep outside and walk up hill 😉

  8. December 7, 2010 8:54 am

    LOVE the shoes pretty girl! Like how you’ve styled with the trousers too 🙂

    Luv,
    Friend in Fashion

    P.S. Be sure to check out my giveaway! http://www.friendinfashion.blogspot.com
    x

  9. December 7, 2010 3:21 pm

    hi lovely. sorry for my absense. but my bloglovin doesn’t show your posts ;(((((( but here i am. loving this post. the top is so nice. im gonna check out what i missed out on now.
    have a wonderful week dear
    x

  10. December 8, 2010 8:39 am

    Looove the shoes, cool cool!

  11. December 8, 2010 8:45 pm

    Those oxfords are ridiculously awesome!

  12. December 21, 2010 6:36 am

    Love this, Mel! I wear by bf’s shirts all the time too. I’m mesmerized by those JC oxfords. Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

